Previews & Pre-Orders  > July 2019 Previews - for items arriving mainly in September 2019  > Graphic Novels  > Other A-Z

Estranged h/c vol 2 Changeling King

Estranged h/c vol 2 Changeling King back

Ethan M Aldridge

Date Released: Expected 02-Oct-19

Price: 
18.99

Preview by Publisher Blurb

In this sequel to Ethan M. Aldridge's fantasy-adventure graphic novel Estranged, the human-and-changeling brothers reunite to uncover why magic is disappearing from the World Below. Perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet series. After years of pretending to be a human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below. Finally, Cinder is free to be himself. But he has yet to gain full support from everyone at the royal palace. Meanwhile, Ed is struggling to adjust to life as a human in the World Above. His birth family treats him with a kindness he never knew growing up in the Fay court, but Ed misses the sense of purpose that came with being a knight. That feeling quickly fades when a mysterious new threat emerges in the World Below. Life-giving magic is disappearing, and Cinder will need the help of Ed and their sister, Alexis, to figure out why before it's too late. But nothing can prepare them for the family secret that awaits at the end of their quest.
This item can be pre-ordered. Just add it to the shopping bag and checkout as normal.
We will ship your item, or email to tell you it's ready for collection as soon as it arrives.

spacer