Fiction  > Fantasy  > Other by A to Z  > P - Z

Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel Limited Edition Signed Bookplate h/c


Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel Limited Edition Signed Bookplate h/c Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel Limited Edition Signed Bookplate h/c

Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel Limited Edition Signed Bookplate h/c back

Dave McKean

Price: 
83.99

Page 45 Review by Publisher Blurb

This deluxe, oversized hardcover edition (31cm wide by 41cm tall) has an exclusive signed and numbered full-page inserted illustration print!

Perfect for fans of Dave McKean's beautiful art who want to experience Raptor in large-scale glory.

A visual tour-de-force graphic novel from artist and writer Dave McKean (Black Dog, The Sandman). The Raptor, Sokol, flickers between two worlds: a feudal fantastical landscape where he must hunt prey to survive, and Wales in the late 1800s where a writer of supernatural tales mourns the passing of his young wife. He exists between two states, the human and the hawk. He lives in the twilight between truth and lies, life and death, reality and the imagination. World Fantasy, Harvey, British Science Fiction Association, and V+A Book Award winner Dave McKean's first creator-owned character is a wandering spirit for our times.
This item is temporarily out of stock, but we should receive more stock in a few days.
You can still order this item, but if ordering with in stock items please just tell us whether to split your delivery in the 'Request Split Delivery' text box during checkout. Thanks!

spacer